Tuesday May 14, 2013

Spotlight to Shine on ‘Forty Under 40’ Winners

Lake Ontario Conference Center the place to be June 11

    A chief financial officer, a fire department chief and an ER doctor are among a group of 40 people in Oswego County who will receive the 2013 Forty Under 40 award.

    More than 200 people are expected to attend a breakfast event that will honor those individuals. They are under 40 years of age and have been selected from a pool of 77 nominations, a record number. This is the fourth time the Oswego County Forty Under 40 has taken place.

    The breakfast—billed as “Breakfast Tribute to Our Community’s Next Generation of Leaders”—will take place at 8 a.m. June 11 at the newly built Lake Ontario Conference Center at 26 E. First St., Oswego.

    TV personality Jackie Robinson, an anchorwoman who recently retired as anchor of Action News 3 Today in Central New York (WSTM NBC3) in Syracuse, will host the program.

    The event is open to the public. A limited number of tickets are still available. Ticket price is $30 per person and tickets can be purchased by calling 342-8020.

    "Forty Under 40" has been organized by Oswego County Business Magazine and sponsored by Pathfinder Bank, Oswego Health, SUNY Oswego and Bond, Schoeneck & King Attorneys.

    The event’s goal is to recognize those in the community under 40 years of age who have made a difference in the community while achieving professional success.

    Five community leaders selected the recipients: Marion Cicciarelli, Oswego Health; Jeff Grimshaw, SUNY Oswego; Beth Hilton, Greater Oswego-Fulton Chamber of Commerce; Scott DelConte, Bond, Schoeneck and King, PLLC; and, Robert Butkowski, Pathfinder Bank.

    Among the criteria used in the selection process were professional accomplishment, civic leadership, community work and achievements/awards.

    Honorees are listed below by alphabetical order.

    • Alyssa Amyotte
    SUNY Oswego

    • Atom Avery
    Avery Rental Properties, LLC

    • Michael C. Backus
    Oswego County Government

    • Brian Benoit
    Entergy-James A. FitzPatrick NPP

    • Eric Campbell
    Oswego Health

    • Holly DeMar
    Oswego Health

    • Lisa Emmons
    Mother Earth Baby, LLC

    • Jerry Emmons
    Oswego Hospital

    • Melissa Fleischmann

    • Ariane Hamblin-Smith
    Black Creek Animal Clinic

    • Carolyn Handville
    OCO Cancer Services

    • Marissa Hanlon
    Gentiva Home Health

    • Michael Howard, Jr.
    Oswego Middle School

    • Aimee Johnson
    Oswego County FCU

    • Brian Katzman
    Town of Oswego Fire Commissioner

    • Michael Kearns
    Entergy-James A. FitzPatrick NPP

    • Vince Lobdell, Jr.
    Healthway Corp.

    • Sara Malone
    Entergy-James A. FitzPatrick NPP

    • Joe McManus
    Pathfinder Bank

    • Douglas M. McRae
    Bond, Schoeneck, King, PLLC

    • Dawn Metott
    Oswego County Youth Bureau

    • Jacob A. Mulcahey
    Pinnacle Builders USA, Inc.

    • Melissa Noel
    Northern Oswego County Health Services

    • Kristin L. Norfleet
    Smith, Sovik, Kenfrick & Sugnet P.C.

    • Melissa Paestella
    SUNY Oswego

    • Kathryn Pagliaroli
    Oswego Health

    • Benjamin Parker
    SUNY Oswego

    • Lauren A. Pistell
    Richard S. Shineman Foundation

    • Courtney S. Radick
    APFW Law

    • Aaron Roth
    Northwestern Mutual

    • Jonathan Shaver
    Constellation Energy

    • Kimberly A. Steele
    The Steele Law Firm, P.C.

    • Sarah Therrien
    Oswego Middle School

    • Aaron Thorpe
    Vanguard Research & Title Service, Inc.

    • Julie Trepasso-Warren
    Oswego County Department of Health

    • Chena Tucker
    SUNY Oswego

    • Bill Wadsworth
    Bistro 197

    • Patricia Waters
    SUNY Oswego

    • Brooks Wright
    KBM Management

    • Timothy Yager
    SUNY Oswego